A partial facsimile edition of an original daybook from  the various artists, musicians, and writers who summered on the Isles of Shoals during the Victorian Era.

 "Provides a fascinating look at an important time in American arts."                     The New York Times 

Don Trowden Photo Credit: Louis Torrieri

The second volume in the Normal Family trilogy explores father-and-son betrayals while using flashbacks and multiple points of view to reveal the humor and pain of family life.

"This book is superbly written, and glows with warmth and intelligence."

                   Teresa Stepping, Author 


This funny first volume in the Normal Family trilogy takes place over four consecutive holidays in the 1960s among a dysfunctional family in decline.

"The book has tender moments surrounded by hilarity."

                  Record Courier (OH)    

Feeling Downtrodden? Read Don Trowden​!